Skip navigation

Student athletes can choose from 22 sports at Washington High School. Washington Warriors compete in the Mississippi Division of the Mississippi Valley Conference.

Sports registration

Parents must register and fill out an application form and submit student documents through the link below. An online registration parent guide is available to help walk you through the process.

Sports and coaches

SportHead coachEmail address
FootballMaurice Bluemblue@crschools.us
VolleyballShaun Mardensmarden@crschools.us
Men’s GolfDennis Goetteldgettel6@gmail.com
Women’s SwimmingMegan Lewismlewis@crschools.us
Men’s Cross CountryWillis Hartewharte@crschools.us
Women’s Cross CountryLisa Nicollnicol@crschools.us
Dance/CheerKrystal Fitzpatrickkfitzpatrick@crschools.us
Women’s BasketballChris Jamescjames@crschools.us
Men’s BasketballJustin Deckerjudecker@crschools.us
WrestlingJohn Grahamjograham@crschools.us
Men’s SwimmingMatt Sinnottmsinnott@crschools.us
Women’s BowlingZach Fickenzficken@crschools.us
Men’s BowlingMonica Benishmonicoma24@gmail.com
Men’s TrackMaurice Bluemblue@crschools.us
Women’s TrackWillis Hartewharte@crschools.us
Women’s GolfDennis Goetteldgettel6@gmail.com
Men’s SoccerJ.P. Grahamjograham@crschools.us
Women’s TennisBrandon Hornbackwtcbrandon@gmail.com
Men’s TennisTom Nefftom.neff@edwardjones.com
Women’s SoccerBill Ajrambill@fcunitedcr.com
BaseballScott Brunesbrune@crschools.us
SoftballBre Sellsbsells@crschools.us

Important reminders

Physicals

All students who participate in high school athletics must have a current physical and concussion form, which is available in the resources below.

  • Physicals are good for 13 months. Most insurance companies will not let you get two physicals within 12 months.

Practice permit lists

Every Washington student athlete must be on a practice permit list (permission to practice) before they will be allowed to practice.

  • To get on a practice permit list, families must register students online and load current physicals into the registration website. This must be completed. The student’s name is then placed on a practice list for the coach.
  • If the student’s name is not on the practice list, they will not be allowed to practice. This must be done prior to the start of each sport season.

Summer camps

Most sports will have a summer camp. It is important to attend those camps. Summer camp information can be found here.

Athletics dates and schedules

Important athletics dates and schedules can be viewed here.


Resources